Countdown Until THE GAME 2018

Monday, December 13, 2010

Adam Rittenberg of ~ Big Ten to reveal division names, new logo

The wait is over.

The Big Ten will announce the names of its new divisions, its new logo and some associated elements at noon ET today. The announcement will be carried exclusively by the Big Ten Network.

League commissioner Jim Delany told me Friday that the process was nearly complete. It sounded as though the logo had been the hold-up, although the league took its time to sort through the numerous possibilities for division names.

Here are your suggested division names from last month.

As a reminder, the divisions are:

Michigan, Iowa, Minnesota, Michigan State, Northwestern, Nebraska

Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin, Illinois, Purdue, Indiana

I'll have reaction on the announcement early this afternoon, so stay tuned.

View article...

No comments: